New Blog Theme!

Uncategorized

Now that the Decablog is over two years old, we thought it would be a good time to try out a new theme. Because we are cheap and don’t want to pay WordPress a single penny, we are constrained by their free options. It’s pretty different, so if anyone has feedback you can leave a comment (click the little speech bubble with the plus sign below) or drop us a note via our other social media outlets. Thank you to all who regularly visit the site, it is very encouraging to us. We are excited for what the future may bring. May God be glorified above all!

8 thoughts on “New Blog Theme!

  1. Hmmm. I don’t know why, but I don’t like the new theme. Seems harder to find things. Of course, when it comes to aesthetics, I am usually in the bottom 10% so maybe that means this is a great theme. I’m a content over looks guy…

  2. Is there a way to make the comments visible by default? Might improve it. I’ve seen a lot of other WordPress sites with this theme, and I love minimalism, and it is nice, just overused. But I am a pretty heavy blog ready, probably more than most so I am sure most haven’t seen it. I don’t think the Bapti-Bot would care either way but a little more color or a logo/graphic would add a touch of elegance to it.

    1. Thanks Jason. My blog tinkering time is up for the day, but you make some helpful points we’ll try and implement. I also think it’s a pain that the comments hide in the little bubble. And we’re certainly all about elegance at The Decablog.

Leave a Reply

