A New Take On Uncle Henry’s Old Thanksgiving Hymn

Caveat Lector, Music, Worship

I went looking for a video of Uncle Henry‘s Thanksgiving hymn to post and came across a modern arrangement I wasn’t familiar with.  I think it has real promise, and made me hear the words with fresh ears.  Although the video itself includes many stereotypical praise band members I am tempted to poke fun at, in the spirit of the day I shall refrain; even from making fun of the sweater vest keyboard dude, the too-cool bass player, and the cat with the scarf and ripped jeans.  Somehow making fun just doesn’t seem right today.  Maybe tomorrow.

Happy Thanksgiving, y’all.

(By: Nicolas Alford)

Leave a Reply

