Eating iCrow

Caveat Lector

iCrow photoOk, first let’s explain the weird photo.  That is a picture of my new iPad taking a picture of me taken on my new MacBook (if you read that sentence slowly it actually makes sense).  I am grimacing as though in pain for two reasons.  1.) Taking a picture of yourself in that manner in a lot harder than I thought it would be, it actually made me physically ill and 2.) I am grimacing because I am being forced to eat a healthy portion of iCrow.  Sometime back I posted on The Decablog what has been described as a bit of a diatribe against a certain company which produces and distributes expensive gleaming white electronics.  At the end of that screed I made the offer that if anyone gave me any Apple gear, I would retract everything I had written.  Two anonymous Mac-hiavellians have struck a blow for the Kingdom of Jobs and I find myself defenseless.

So if you have no idea what I’m talking about, first read this post.

Now, hear this: I renounce my previous post.  I repent of my sarcasm.  I both acknowledge and own my foolishness.  I was ignorant of the joy that is Apple.  I lay down my weapons.  I am home.

(By: Nicolas Alford)

5 thoughts on “Eating iCrow

  1. I’m working on a post right now: “Open Letter to Italy (or, the top ten things I hate about Ferrari). We’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

